Howard Cohen's Testimonials

Howard Cohen Client Feedback

Very happy with the legal service September 2018

Very happy with the service I received. Very professional and always helpful. Kept me in touch every step of the way. Would highly recommend the firm of Winston Solicitors.

Ms Carroll, Leeds


Everything explained clearly and efficiently September 2018

From the first moment I entered into the offices I was treated with the utmost efficiency. The whole process which was quite complicated was explained clearly and efficiently to me. I would certainly recommend the firm to others.

Ms Carroll, Leeds


Prompt and professional solicitor September 2018

Howard was always prompt, explained the service, fees and acted professionally at all times.  Thanks again for help in this matter.

Mrs Young, Leeds


Good legal service all the way through September 2018

Service was really good from first contact until the required work was carried out and concluded.

Mr Mosby, Leeds


Client happy with 'weight' taken off them August 2018

The service was excellent in all respects. The solicitor listened to what we said and advised us accordingly. All very efficient and completed quickly and as we had wanted. Thank you, a ‘weight’ taken off us.

Mr & Mrs Riddell, Leeds


Very easy process to make a Will July 2018

Howard made it a very easy process to make a Will and answered all questions thoroughly. I will be recommending his Will service to many family and friends.

Mrs Plahe, Leeds


Solicitor listened to my wishes June 2018

To make your Will is always a soul searching time - I was put at ease by Howard - who listened to my wishes and made the outcome clear.

Miss Storey, Leeds


Helpful and efficient probate service May 2018

Winston Solicitors provided a professional and efficient service in sorting out probate on my late Dad's estate. They were extremely helpful in dealing with this issue at a difficult time.

Dr Johnson, Leeds


Highly recommend Winston Solicitors May 2018

Effective, local, professional, friendly service. I have used the firm for many years for various aspects of legal work - everyone has been extremely helpful. Highly recommend Winston Solicitors.

Mrs Young, Leeds


Happy with future plans and security March 2018

Really helpful and friendly service.  We wouldn't have been able to work through the Will and Powers of Attorney process without the guidance of the staff.  We feel happy that we now have plans and security for our future.

Miss Connor & Mr Dymond, Leeds


Professional and approachable LPA solicitor March 2018

A most efficient and friendly practice. Very professional and approachable. Highly recommended.

Mr & Mrs Stanton, Leeds


Excellent, friendly service February 2018

I like the unfussy but friendly way I am treated. Your service is excellent. Thank you.

Mrs O'Grady, Leeds


Well organised, efficient and welcoming solicitors February 2018

I liked the way that everything was well organised, efficient with no fuss, and people were welcoming.

Mrs Mason, Leeds


Professional and helpful family lawyer December 2017

Howard Cohen was always very professional and helpful. He is an extremely knowledgeable man in his field of practice.

Mr Treco, Leeds


Knowledgeable and sympathetic family solicitor December 2017

I found Howard knowledgeable and sympathetic. Gave good advice.

Mr Gelman, Leeds


Unexpected excellent divorce settlement October 2017

I was absolutely happy with the service. Howard Cohen handled my divorce, which was very complicated due to all assets being abroad. Thanks to him, I had an unexpected excellent settlement.

Mrs C, Leeds


Knowledgeable and trustworthy solicitors October 2017

Knowledgeable and trustworthy, key ingredients for any solicitors.

Mrs Anders & Mr Dore, Leeds


Achieved satisfactory outcome August 2017

A professional company with a friendly atmosphere. Howard Cohen was an understanding solicitor who put me at ease and I felt was working for me 100% to achieve a satisfactory outcome.

Mrs Saynor, Leeds


A great service all round July 2017

There was a degree of urgency about the advice we needed and this was managed efficiency, courtesy and with kindness. A great service all round.

Peter & Susan Hamlin, Leeds


Patience and understanding June 2017

Your patience and understanding with my health conditions (having to rearrange appointments) was much appreciated.

Ms Slattie, Leeds


Solicitor supportive and helpful June 2017

We found Mr Howard Cohen very supportive and helpful at all times. A good ambassador for the firm.

Mrs Butler, Leeds


Advice for LPA client May 2017

Making decisions about selecting a suitable LPA was very difficult for me, but Winston Solicitors discussed it with me patiently. It was a great relief for me. I thank them so much.

Mrs Parker, Leeds


Happy with advice and cost May 2017

We were very happy with the advice and cost of the service provided.

Mr & Mrs Akhtar, Leeds


Professional, speedy and very impressive March 2017

From the first contact through to conclusion, I have been kept informed at every stage. Progress and service has been professional, speedy and very impressive. Will be happy to use Winston Solicitors again. Thank you Mr Cohen.

Ms Phipps, Leeds


Happy with all round service March 2017

I was very happy with your all round service. Efficient and helpful.

Mr Howard, Wetherby


Attention and courtesy on each visit February 2017

Impressed by the attention and courtesy received on each visit by all the personnel associates with Winston Solicitors.

Mrs Sundram, Leeds


Looking forward to using your service again February 2017

We were very satisfied with the professional level of service provided to us during our face to face meetings. All emails were received promptly and any queries dealt with efficiently. Many thanks. We look forward to using your service again in the near future.

Mr & Mrs Lumley, Leeds


Professional staff and excellent service February 2017

The service was excellent, relaxing atmosphere and the staff were professional which made me feel at ease.

Mr Martin, Leeds


Wills process made easy and straightforward November 2016

Writing your Will is not something that you really want to do but is something you should do. The whole process was made easy and straightforward at every step.

All the legal terminology was explained and we felt very involved in the decision making and not simply led through to the end result. We would highly recommend Winston Solicitors legal services and we are glad that we chose to use them. 

Mr & Mrs Evans, Leeds


Thoroughly recommended legal firm November 2016

Howard has made what I expected to be a very stressful process considerably less so. He has always been kind, clear and patient and I would thoroughly recommend the practice.  

Michelle, Leeds


Excellent legal service November 2016

Thank you once again to Winston Solicitors! Excellent service provided yet again and I will continue to recommend your company to family and friends. Very efficient service and costs kept to a minimum throughout. Will continue to use your company for legal services as and when needed in the future! Thank you to Howard and his team on this occasion!

Sarah Bailey, Leeds


Probate process made easy by solicitor November 2016

Very helpful and efficient, a good service. Explained things very well. Made the whole process quite easy.

Andrew Metcalfe & Beverley Tallant, Derbyshire


Legal service received lives up to recommendation November 2016

My wife and I went to Winston Solicitors on the recommendation of someone else. We were met in a friendly and informal way and delivered an excellent service to us. Keeping us in the picture and keeping to the price we had been originally quoted. 

Mr & Mrs Bishop, Shipley, West Yorkshire


Professional, friendly and customer focused Wills service October 2016

We worked with Howard Cohen at Winston Solicitors on the preparation of our Will. Our experience was first class from start to finish. He was professional, friendly and very customer focused.

Andrew Winterburn, Leeds


Wills client made to feel welcome October 2016

Even though we were only dealing with our Wills for both of us, we were made to feel that our needs were important to Winston Solicitors as they were to us. Mr Cohen was charming and professional and made us most welcome. We would recommend Mr Cohen and Winston Solicitors to anyone. Many thanks for your excellent service.

Mr & Mrs Day, Leeds


Unexpected outcome for disheartened divorce client October 2016

My divorce is complicated. My husband has all of our assets. He and the assets are in Cyprus. To be honest I thought I would get nowhere, the whole situation was so disheartening and looked hopeless. Howard Cohen is my solicitor. He is so approachable and easy to speak to. Howard carefully listens then advises a way forward. I am still in the throes of the divorce procedure, however, after Howard studied the situation, I took his advice and unbelievably my husband has transferred some funds (definitely due to me) to my bank account. I can honestly say I did not expect him to do so. I have no hesitation at all recommending Howard Cohen and Winston Solicitors

B Coverdale, Leeds


Step by step guidance for divorce client October 2016

Howard Cohen, of Winston Solicitors, took me step by step through my divorce. He made the process very clear and explained all the complicated law terms into something I could actually understand. Always available to call or email, his advice and guidance saved me time and money. I would definitely recommend anyone going through similar circumstances to go see Winston Solicitors.

JAS, Leeds


Wills client receive courteous and accurate advice September 2016

When we updated our will, we received courteous and accurate advice, which facilitated an easy time with little fuss. All in all we were very please with the service offered, and the professionalism displayed.

John Witt, Leeds


Good customer service August 2016

You sell yourselves on good customer service and you deliver.

Mr Ibbetson, West Yorkshire


Kept informed and helpful throughout probate service August 2016

I was kept informed and consulted throughout. Efficient and helpful throughout and reasonable fee charges - would use again.

Mrs Burnell-Clark, Co Down, Ireland


Family law matter dealt with smoothly for overseas client August 2016

I thought that this would be really difficult to deal with as I live and work overseas whilst the matter was being dealt with in the UK and everything had to be done remotely. However, after a brief Skype conversation, Howard agreed to take the matter on and everything went almost seamlessly. All the information was dealt with very efficiently and all the options were made clear to me. Howard provided relevant and timely advice that made things go smoothly. Just a slight technical hitch with the payment portal that caused me a couple of minor problems but this was soon corrected by the IT chap. Great service from Howard and the rest of the staff at Winston Solicitors and I will certainly use them again in the future if the need arises.

David, Hong Kong


Impressed with Wills service August 2016

This is the first time we have used the services of Winston Solicitors with regards to updating our Wills. We were very impressed by the overall standard of the premises, staff and the partner of the firm who dealt with our Wills in a very professional manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone else.

Mr & Mrs Allam, Leeds


Welcoming and recommended wills and probate firm July 2016

I found all the staff friendly and very helpful. The surroundings are spotless and very welcoming. Mr Howard Cohen is a lovely gentleman and I would recommend his services to anyone.

Ms Saffer, Leeds


Wills and probate client review Leeds 12th May 2016

Excellent service, came to visit me on several occasions as I am disabled.  Very satisfied with advice and services.

Mr Barry Reynolds, Leeds


Family dispute dealt with speedily and sympathetically 4th May 2016

Very capable. Dealt with my case speedily and sympathetically.

I would definitely use their services again.

Many thanks to Mr Howard Cohen.

Julie, Leeds


Lasting Power of Attorney review

Very friendly, helpful and understanding.  Made us feel welcome and they wanted to help us.

Mr & Mrs Frobisher, Leeds


Helpful and friendly divorce solicitor March 2016

I found Howard Cohen very helpful and guided me when I was not sure of the procedure of my divorce, I found Howard to be friendly and very helpful through a stressful time, I would recommend Howard to help with any legal matters. 

Sonia, York


Wills and probate review

I appreciate the way I was listened to by the lawyer.  I was interviewed by two different ones over the years and especially when visited at my home when too ill to attend at your office and sympathy extended when my husband died.

Mrs Levi, Leeds


Probate client review and recommendation

The service was excellent and was very helpful with the will, probate and Power of Attorney.

I will continue with Winston Solicitors in the future.

Mrs Black, Leeds


Lasting Power of Attorney review

I found the whole procedure ran smoothly. My son and daughter agree.

Mr McKenzie, Leeds


Wills review 9th February 2016

The instructions regarding my Will were carried out promptly and effectively.  It was very helpful to be able to sign the document and have it witnessed in the office.  I thought the fee was very reasonable.

Mrs Morland, Leeds


Pre nuptial agreement 28th January 2016

I required a very timely turn around on a pre-nuptial agreement with a reasonable level of complexity to it.

The partner at Howard Cohen was very responsive to my enquiry and produced a high quality agreement in a very short timeframe that met my needs.

I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends.

Tony, High Wycombe, Bucks


Family advice review 17th September 2015

I found the email contact quick and efficient. My meeting with Howard was dealt with carefully and with care from him and I was well informed and supported.  

Anonymous, Leeds


Family law review 20th July 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to say a huge “Thank You” to you for acting on my behalf.  I have felt very reassured by your knowledge, advice and actions during every step of the whole process.  The efficient and sensitive manner in which you dealt with everything has been greatly appreciated.  I was also very pleased with the services provided by each of the other professionals that you recommended to me, in particular for my Will.

I feel thankful that I chose Winston Solicitors to help me through what could have been a very difficult time.  In actual fact, it all went quickly and smoothly and I am satisfied with the outcome. I will definitely be highly recommending you to anyone finding themselves in a similar situation.

Many thanks and kindest regards for all your support.

Anonymous, Leeds


Reintroduction of employment tribunal fees?

In a surprising announcement, the Ministry of Justice (MOJ) has confirmed that it may reintroduce fees for employment tribunal claims.  This would be a surprising U-turn by the government which was criticised for its tribunal fee structure which was introduced in 2013.  The fee structure was decl

Inheritance tax changes

The recent Budget saw the Chancellor announce reforms to Inheritance Tax rules which were widely expected following the Conservative Party’s General Election victory.  Currently, a married couple are able to access allowances of £325,000 each, which can be doubled up and applied as a single allow

Grandmother with Grandchild

The Prime Minister David Cameron has recently suggested that he would be “happy” to look at plans for so called “granny leave” giving working grandparents the right to take up to 18 weeks of shared paren