Paul Grindley's Testimonials

Employment Law Client Feedback

Professional and efficient employment law service October 2018

The service provided was professional and efficient, which is what was needed at a very difficult time. Appreciated.

Mr Hagger, Pontefract


Same day appointment, excellent service September 2018

I got an appointment the same day I called which was brilliant and Paul made a complicated situation for us very simple. Excellent service.

Mr Potter, Leeds


The reviews are correct for recommended solicitors August 2018

I found Winston Solicitors online.  Previous reviews were accurate.  A quick efficient service.

Ms Willians, Leeds


Prompt and helpful employment service August 2018

Recent support and service regarding my redundancy was excellent. Very prompt, helpful and problem free. Would recommend Paul.

Mr Dellar, Ilkley


Reassuring employment solicitor June 2018

Paul Grindley gave me sound legal advice and communicated with me every step of the way which was very reassuring.

Mrs Bates, Clitheroe


Knowledgeable and efficient employment solicitor June 2018

Paul was helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Handled my case with care and within a very short time-frame. Thank you.

Ms Canterbury, Harrogate


Extremely helpful after redundancy May 2018

I had been made redundant, and Paul explained everything to me very clearly which was extremely helpful - especially at a time when everything if unclear and confusing.

Mrs Scatcard, Leeds


Knowledgeable and experienced employment solicitor April 2018

Excellent service - knowledgeable and experienced which helped inform the final decision. First class engagement. Many thanks.

Mr Hudson, Kirklees


Assuring and personal employment solicitor April 2018

Excellent service by Paul. Assured and always personable. Made a worrying time less so.

Ms Ratcliffe, York


Willing to go the extra mile March 2018

Great friendly Solicitors - willing to go the extra mile to help you understand everything before accepting/signing.

Mr Sachdeva, Leeds


Friendly and efficient handling of settlement agreement February 2018

Friendly and efficient handling of my settlement agreement with verbal explanation and clarification along the way.

Mr Brown, Norwich


Straightforward and quick process February 2018

The whole process, which I thought was going to be stressful and drawn out, turned out to be very straight forward and quick.  A credit to Paul who was very calm, knowledgeable and helpful.

Mr Child, Brighouse


Friendly and professional employment lawyer January 2018

Paul was friendly, professional and always made me feel that I was in good hands. He made an unpleasant experience much easier.

Mr Fairbairn, Cambridgeshire


Employment issues resolved without a hitch October 2017

Easy, quick, friendly and everything resolved without a hitch. Thank you.

Ms Berrisford, Leeds


Employment lawyer review May 2017

Direct, no fuss, advice providing a positive and timely result.

Ian Cooper, Leeds


Clients felt their interests were looked after June 2017

I felt that the advice was given to look after my interests, and not just to get a speedy resolution.

Ms Brown, Lancashire


Quick and efficiently employment settlement June 2017

Paul was great at getting my case sorted quickly and efficiently

Anonymous, Leeds


Professional settlement agreement service March 2017

Very professional service in explaining the processes involved and recommendations to ensure the settlement was completed.

Mr Thompson, Tamworth


Client would recommend and use again March 2017

Fantastic service kept up to date at every step and made aware on progress. First time I have had to use a solicitor and would recommend Winston Solicitors for future use and to friends and family.

Ms Longford, Barnsley


Settlement agreement client review February 2017

I would just like to say thank you to Paul for being very patient and helpful throughout the whole process.

David Wall, Suffolk


Recommended employment solicitor December 2016

Dealing with Paul was a pleasure. Paul made me feel at ease, gave me all the information I needed and remained professional at all times during a very stressful time for me. I would and will be recommending Paul highly! Thank you.

Lisa Mitchell, Leeds


Redundancy process made less stressful October 2016

Winston Solicitors were so helpful and knowledgeable when working through my redundancy.

They made the process so much less stressful. Thank you.

Caroline Cook, Leeds


Highly recommended solicitor for settlement agreement October 2016

I would highly recommend Paul Grindley, Employment Partner for his sharp understanding of the facts and clever resolution to a settlement agreement, which was issued to me "out of the blue". Paul helped me negotiate a better settlement. I also appreciated his thoughtfulness and compassion during the process.

Anonymous, London


Great service from friendly, professional employment team September 2016

I had an urgent (same day) employment issue to resolve and wasn't sure it could be completed within the timescale. I spoke with Paul Grindley and we met 3hrs later. In that time Paul had reviewed the paperwork I sent over and by the time I arrived at their offices Paul was able to offer me the necessary advise required to achieve resolution within a total of 4hrs. Great service, friendly and professional team, would definitely recommend.

Anonymous, Leeds


Employment solicitor negotiates satisfactory Settlement Agreement September 2016

I could not have been more impressed with the service I received from Partner & Employment Solicitor, Paul Grindley. Paul's thorough, personal service and attention was excellent, giving comfort and reassurance in challenging circumstances whilst negotiating a Settlement Agreement with my former employer. With Paul on side the outcome was quickly and satisfactorily agreed and I highly recommend his services. 

Anonymous, Easingwold


Tricky procedure dealt with confidently September 2016

I especially liked the fact that when I needed to talk to Paul Grindley, he would always get back to me promptly, putting my mind at rest. This gave me great confidence through a tricky procedure.

S Sutcliffe, Leeds


Satisfactory outcome for employment client September 2016

Really valued Paul's Employment advice - he was open and honest in terms of my options which resulted in a satisfactory outcome for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.

G Holmes, Leeds


Recommended legal advice for employers September 2016

Clear thinking and on the ball definitely a helping hand when facing a situation outside of the companies day to day activities

Anetic Aid, Baildon


Professional and knowledgeable employment solicitor September 2016

I had the pleasure of meeting with Paul Grindley for an employment issue. He dealt with my matter promptly and is a very professional, knowledgeable solicitor who I would recommend to anyone seeking employment legal advice.

Anonymous, Leeds


Client feels confident in the professional advice received September 2016

The professional advice I got made me feel confident and at ease. My solicitor (Paul Grindley) was very prompt in getting back to me at all times!

Steve Sutcliffe, Leeds


Employment law advice for staff disciplinary issues September 2016

We are a medium sized employer and Paul Grindley has been advising us on staff disciplinary and policy issues for a number of years. I've always found Paul's advice to be measured and useful which gives me the confidence to pursue difficult and complex staff issues.

Pyramid Display, Manchester


Improved settlement agreement secured September 2016

I was supported through agreeing a settlement agreement with my previous company. I received appropriate advice which helped me secure an improved settlement and the process was simple. 

B Smith, Doncaster


Efficient and professional employment law service recommendation September 2016

Very efficient and professional service with sound advice enabling us to deal with our employment issues swiftly and effectively, I would recommend Winston Solicitors to anyone.

Savant Distribution, Leeds


Excellent employment law service July 2016

An excellent service and I will certainly use your firm again for any future legal services I may require.

Ms Kaye, Leeds


Top notch employment law advice 27th June 2016

Employment Law advice from Paul Grindley was top notch. I look for legal advice combined with practical commercial considerations so I am able to decide on a course of action that best fits what we are looking for and manage any risks. This is what Paul provides every time I use him.

Anonymous, Barnsley


Employment issue resolved quickly and efficiently July 2016

I could not believe how quickly and efficiently both Jonathan and Paul were able to help me. Paul managed to resolve my issue within a few hours, and I was able to meet him face to face the same day. Lovely friendly team and also highly professional!

Melissa , Leeds


Swift, efficient and comprehensive employment law service 24th June 2016

Received a swift, efficient and comprehensive service from Winston Solicitors.

Paul Grindley provided robust and concise advice relating to my case, which resulted in a successful outcome for me.

Couldn't have asked for a better service - had face to face discussions and speedy email communication which meant I wasn't having to take time out of my schedule for appointments.

Really pleased with the service and would recommend.

Anonymous, Leeds


Concise and succinct employment law advice May 2016

From the moment I picked the phone up to make the enquiry to the time all paperwork was completed was uncomplicated, explained well and clear, concise and succinct. This was a minefield to me initially but the team held my hand every step of the way.

Anonymous, Leeds


Employment client review excellent and efficient in assisting me 3rd May 2016

Paul Grindley was excellent and efficient in assisting me, I would recommend him highly.

James, Leeds


Employment dispute offered very clear advice and provided friendly, professional and efficient service 28th April 2016

Having an employment dispute is a particularly stressful experience, so I was very pleased to speak with Paul who offered very clear advice and provided friendly, professional and efficient service.

I would thoroughly recommend!

Thanks Paul!

Stuart Anderson, Minehead


Employment situation resolved 6th April 2016

Paul Grindley was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you Paul for your help in resolving my employment situation.

S. Kirk, Yorkshire


Redundancy settlement recommendation from 22nd January 2016

I was very pleased with the service provided by Paul in dealing with my redundancy settlement.  He explained things and liaised with myself and my employers in an efficient manner.  Thank you.

Mrs Steadman, Leeds


Employment advice testimonial 18th January 2016

And once again, many thanks, and not just for the legal advice, the support and pace of information I received when I needed it. That is always much more important 

Mr Harvie, Wales


Reintroduction of employment tribunal fees?

In a surprising announcement, the Ministry of Justice (MOJ) has confirmed that it may reintroduce fees for employment tribunal claims.  This would be a surprising U-turn by the government which was criticised for its tribunal fee structure which was introduced in 2013.  The fee structure was decl

Inheritance tax changes

The recent Budget saw the Chancellor announce reforms to Inheritance Tax rules which were widely expected following the Conservative Party’s General Election victory.  Currently, a married couple are able to access allowances of £325,000 each, which can be doubled up and applied as a single allow

Grandmother with Grandchild

The Prime Minister David Cameron has recently suggested that he would be “happy” to look at plans for so called “granny leave” giving working grandparents the right to take up to 18 weeks of shared paren