Samantha Robertson-Strong Testimonials

Samantha Robertson-Strong Client Feedback

Extremely competent conveyancing November 2018

We found your service to be extremely competent, professional and efficient, all for a reasonable price. We would happily recommend you to others. 

Miss Darko & Mr Williams, Leeds


Conveyancing support for first time buyers November 2018

Thanks to Samantha and Laura for the hard work and support with the purchase of our first home together.

Miss Preston & Mr Liddle, Leeds


First time buyers review conveyancing service October 2018

Your service was excellent. Your staff were friendly and helpful and worked really hard to make buying our first house as easy as possible.

Mr Hutchinson & Ms Rose, Leeds


Will certainly use Winston Solicitors again September 2018

Although we have used Winston Solicitors before this was our first for conveyancing. We received their usual high standard of service and efficiency. Will certainly use again in the future for all our family matters. Many thanks.

Ms Dietrich, Leeds


Every confidence in the service September 2018

Sam was great. I have every confidence in her. I wish the buyer’s solicitor had her commitment. She is an asset to your company. Also Leasa who finalised the sale was very informative as too was Laura. Thank you all.

Ms Howe, Leeds


Brilliant conveyancing team August 2018

Both Samantha and Laura were brilliant from beginning to completion. Thank you.

Mr Spencer, Leeds


Highly recommend, always friendly July 2018

Highly recommend Samantha.  Always friendly and personable, easy to deal with.

Ms Haines, Ilkley


Wonderful service and outcome July 2018

Samantha was brilliant and professional!  Very impressed that I could view procedures on completed property tasks online.  Wonderful service and outcome, thank you.  Definitely recommend.  All the best.

Ms Nazir & Mr Hussain, Leeds


Conveyancing client felt valued June 2018

I would and will recommend Winston Solicitors highly. A house purchase is a minefield but Samantha navigated us through everything brilliantly. People often complain of Solicitors quietness for a house sale/purchase but we found Samantha to be really responsive and thorough. Although towards the end of our purchase, we were in touch most days, I was always made to feel valued and that nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.

Mis Hussey, Leeds


Highly recommended conveyancing May 2018

Samantha made buying a house so straight forward and the online system for progress and documents upload was straight forward and stress free. Would highly recommend.

Mr & Mrs Winfield, Leeds


Clear and concise conveyancing advice May 2018

Samantha responded to all emails promptly with clear, concise advice. Will definitely use again.

Mr Toms, Leeds


We would definitely use Winston Solicitors again March 2018

Excellent service with regular communication. We would definitely use Winston Solicitors again.

Mr & Mrs Snelling, Leeds


Helpful and friendly conveyancing staff January 2018

Excellent service for conveyancing. Helpful and friendly staff who went above and beyond in guiding me through a very stressful process.

Miss Webster, Leeds


Supportive and responsive conveyancing team December 2017

Samantha and her team were approachable, efficient and open and honest. A very supportive and responsive team.

Mrs Summan, Leeds


Client given confident and expert conveyancing advice December 2017

Excellent service, responsive, flexible, clear advice, provided me with high levels of confidence and expert advice.

Prof Fisher & Prof Ingham, Leeds


Successful property transaction for conveyancing team October 2017

The conveyancing successfully completed another property transaction with the minimum of fuss.

Miss Whyatt, Leeds


Client recommended legal service to friends October 2017

I am very happy with the service provided and all the help and support provided during the purchase.  I have already recommended your name to my few friends.  Thank you very much.

Mr & Mrs Riyard, Leeds


Definitely recommend for sale or purchase October 2017

Very efficient and friendly all through the process. Most pleasant staff and would definitely recommend to others if purchasing/selling a property.

Miss Lewis, Leeds


Impressed with service September 2017

We were very impressed with the service we received from Samantha.

Mr & Mrs Lane, Castleford


Winston Solicitors provided me with the perfect professional service I required

I think this service is perfect and you cannot improve it.

Winston Solicitors provided me with the perfect professional service I required.

I want to take this opportunity to thank Katrina Allen, Samantha Robertson Strong, Lakhvinder Lakhanpal and all the staff. Thank you.

Mr Singh, Leeds


Professional and helpful conveyancing service

I would just like to say thank you to Samantha for all of her help during the sale process. She has been very professional and helpful as well as a pleasure to work with when I had any questions.

Mr & Mrs Cairns, Leeds


Thoughtful and professional conveyancing service December 2016

It was a pleasure dealing with Sam for the sale of our flat. She kept us fully informed as to what was happening at all times. The sale took rather longer than was first thought but she did all she could to make it a smooth transaction. I was very impressed with her thoughtfulness and professionalism and it makes such a difference when you know you have someone at the other end of the phone who is supporting you. Thank you Sam and also Katrina. I would have no hesitation in recommending Winston Solicitors.

Ray & Linda Kinahan, Market Harborough


Excellent conveyancing service for sale and purchase November 2016

We found the conveyancing services provided on the sale and purchase of our home to be excellent. Katrina and Sam were efficient, friendly and happy to take to explain the process. Many thanks.

Mr & Mrs Smith, Leeds


Domestic remortgage clients satisfied November 2016

We were quite satisfied with your handling of what appeared to be a very obscure transaction. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Wyatt, Leeds


Conveyancing team kept clients up-to-date September 2016

The team (Katrina and Sam) have looked after us really well, making sure we're up-to-date at all times and they flagged up any issues related to new property that might have caused any problems further down the line. They were fast and highly professional. They were actively chasing seller's solicitor too.

Anonymous, Leeds


Complicated property sale dealt with by friendly professional team September 2016

The sale of my Mum's home was complicated, lengthy and difficult, therefore extremely stressful for me. However the staff at Winston Solicitors were always accessible, helpful, calm, efficient, good-humoured and friendly but professional, so it made my life much easier! I can't recommend them highly enough.

Helen W, Leeds


Calm, efficient and helpful staff September 2016

Staff were unfailingly calm, efficient, helpful and friendly, but always professional in helping us through a very difficult, complicated and stressful sale process. Many thanks for the service you have provided.

Mrs Wyatt, Leeds


Highly recommended legal firm to deal with complicated sale September 2016

In order to sell my flat I needed the services of not only the conveyancing department but also a litigation solicitor. It was a complicated and protracted sale that could have fallen apart at any point. Mark Fagan handled the litigation, Katrina Allen was the conveyancing solicitor and Samantha Robertson-Strong her legal assistant. They responded quickly to me, worked well together, solved many/all issues and persevered through some extremely challenging situations. I cannot fault them and would highly recommend them.

Aidan Kielty, Edinburgh


Quick and efficient house sale process September 2016

The sale of my house (in a different city) was dealt with quickly and efficiently by friendly and helpful staff.

S Scott, Humberside


Quick and efficient conveyancing team September 2016

Thank you Katrina and Sam and the team! Winston Solicitors were thorough and highly professional in the way they were handling our case. Without their proactive chasing of sellers conveyancer we would still be awaiting completion of purchase. We can certainly recommend Winston Solicitors for all buyers (and sellers) who want to complete quickly and efficiently.

Anon, Leeds


Efficient and helpful nationwide conveyancing service August 2016

A very friendly, efficient and helpful service. Thank you very much.

Daniela Degiovanni, Birmingham


First class conveyancing service August 2016

First class service. Katrina and Sam were fantastic and dealt with challenging buyers and solicitors on my behalf. 

Mr Gregson, Leeds


Property sale 12th June 2016

Recently I used Winston Solicitors to sell my property, namely Katrina Allen and her assistant Samantha.

They were professional, efficient and friendly, and the sale of my property went through quickly and easily (in what equated to less than two weeks).

I have used Katrina before for the selling and purchase of another property, and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a timely and professional service.

Michell, Durham


Conveyancing service review May 2016

Very happy with the services we received.  Would happily use your services again.

Aaron & Jennifer, Wakefield


conveyancing 12th February 2016

I have no hesitation in recommending Katrina Allen and the conveyancing team at Winston Solicitors LLP.

It was easy to award the highest star rating because I was completely satisfied and impressed with the service I received. The quick and effecient way that Katrina and Sam dealt with my every query, whilst maintaining friendly and professional communication with me, meant that I was confident at every stage of what could have been a stressful process. Ultimately, they were successful in completing the work to a tight deadline and for that, I am really grateful.

Thank you.

Tim, Leeds


Conveyancing 14th December 2015

I was really impressed in the way my sale of property was handled and the smooth and professional manner that was shown. In particular, by Lakhvinder on the phone, Samantha, who was more hands on and kept me updated regularly and Katrina whose advice was most helpful.  'A great service, Thank you very much'.

Mr Singh, Leeds


Fast and smooth property transfer October 2015

We were very happy with the service. It was fast and a smooth process. The staff at  Winston Solicitors were very polite and helpful. We were informed of progress during the property transfer. I would recommend Winston Solicitors to my friends and family. 

Mr & Mrs Khan, Leeds


Reintroduction of employment tribunal fees?

In a surprising announcement, the Ministry of Justice (MOJ) has confirmed that it may reintroduce fees for employment tribunal claims.  This would be a surprising U-turn by the government which was criticised for its tribunal fee structure which was introduced in 2013.  The fee structure was decl

Inheritance tax changes

The recent Budget saw the Chancellor announce reforms to Inheritance Tax rules which were widely expected following the Conservative Party’s General Election victory.  Currently, a married couple are able to access allowances of £325,000 each, which can be doubled up and applied as a single allow

Grandmother with Grandchild

The Prime Minister David Cameron has recently suggested that he would be “happy” to look at plans for so called “granny leave” giving working grandparents the right to take up to 18 weeks of shared paren